Gios Torino

The success story of Gios began with a small workshop in the province of Turin in Italy 1948. In the following years Tolmino Gios specialized on producing racing cycles. The most of them were painted in the charming, winning blue. Other colourways than the winning blue are very rare. Luckily, DaCorsa was lucky to find and restore one of these very rare red frames. The Torino Super Record frame is very light but solid, because of the premium Columbus SL pipes.

Even better is that the rare frame is literally only the “frame” for an even more rare peal. Only 10.000 were once produced of them. In 1983. And only 200 of them still exist these days. That is what specialists say about the Campagnolo Super Record 50th Anniversary Group. Amongst lovers and collectors the components of the Campagnolo Super Record 50th Anniversary are sold up to 10,000$.

Besides the Campagnolo Anniversary Group, a 3ttt porch and handlebar were obstructed. The handlebar was applied with white smooth leather, which perfectly combines with the white smooth leather saddle. Golden jag wire breaks and shift cables round up this very exclusive racing cycle as a reminiscence to the inlaid work of the Campagnolo components, which is kept in real gold.

Dacorsa on Facebook

Gios Torino

Mit einem kleinen Fahrradladen in der Provinz Turin begann 1948 die Erfolgsgeschichte der Marke Gios. In den Folgejahren spezialisierte sich Tolmino Gios auf die Produktion von Rennrädern im High-End-Bereich. Die meisten wurden im charakteristischen winning blue lackiert. Andere Farbvarianten gibt es so gut wie nicht. Wir hatten das Glück eines der enorm seltenen roten Exemplare zu ergattern. Der Torino Super Record Rahmen ist ultraleicht und dennoch stabil, dank des hochwertigen Columbus SL-Rohres.

Aber es kommt noch besser. Denn der seltene Rahmen ist im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes „nur“ der Rahmen für ein absolutes Juwel. Nur 10.000 wurden davon hergestellt. In 1983.  Und nur ungefähr 200  gibt es heute noch. Sagen Kenner der Szene und Fachleute über die Campagnolo Super Record 50 Anniversary Gruppe. Unter Liebhabern und Sammlern werden die Teile der Campagnolo Super Record 50 Anniversary Gruppe mit bis zu 10,000 US $ gehandelt.

Neben der kompletten Campagnolo Jubiläumsgruppe wurden ein 3ttt Vorbau und Lenker verbaut, welcher mit weißem Glattleder bezogen wurde und hervorragend zum San Marco Regal Sattel in weißem Glattleder passt. Goldene Jagwire Brems-und Schaltzughüllen runden das äußerst exklusive Rennrad als Reminiszenz an die in Echtgold gehaltenen Intarsien der Campagnolo Teile ab.

Dacorsa on Facebook