Gios Torino

The by brothers Aldo and Talmino Gios founded factory in Turin started specializing in design and production of professional racing frame in the 1970s and 1980s. Almost all were given the legendary Blue and Wining Brooklyn Blue paint. Other colors were very rare and usually reserved exclusively for the pro teams.


This white Gios Torino Super Record from the early 80s has been reconstructed according to the wishes of a customer. The guidelines were clear, a top Italian frame with top features, off-white and with honey-colored leather applications. What fits better than this rare frame restored from the ground with great passion for detail?

Besides the complete Campagnolo Super Record group a 3ttt stem and handlebars were installed, which was covered with honey-colored leather and perfectly fits to Brooks Swift saddle. Brown brake and shift cable housing are completing this most exclusive race bike. The difficult to get hold of Nisi wheels in anthracite anodized aluminum design, equipped with the new Continental Grand Prix Classic tires guarantee safe contact with the road. A wanted classic, that carries the name Super Record proudly on the top tube.

Dacorsa on Facebook

Gios Torino

Die von den Brüdern Aldo und Talmino Gios gegründete Manufaktur in Turin spezialisierte sich in den 1970er und 1980er Jahren auf die Konstruktion und Produktion von Profi-Rennrahmen. Fast alle erhielten die legendäre Wining Blue bzw. Brooklyn Blue Lackierung. Andere Farben waren sehr selten und meistens exclusiv für die Profiteams reserviert.

Dieses weiße Gios Torino Super Record von Anfang der 80er Jahre wurde detailliert nach den Vorstellungen unseres Kunden neu aufgebaut. Die Vorgaben waren klar, ein Top-Italiener mit Top-Ausstattung in gebrochenem Weiß mit honigfarbenen Leder-Applikationen. Was passt da besser, als dieser seltene Rahmen, frisch restauriert und mit viel Liebe zum Detail ausgestattet.

Neben der kompletten Campagnolo Super Record Gruppe wurden ein 3ttt Vorbau und Lenker verbaut, welcher mit honigfarbenem Glattleder bezogen wurde und hervorragend zum Brooks Swift Sattel passt. Braune Brems-und Schaltzughüllen runden die Optik das äußerst exklusiven Rennrad ab. Die raren Nisi-Felgen in anthrazit-eloxiertem Aluminium sorgen mit den neuen Conti Grand Prix Classic Reifen für den sicheren Kontakt zur Straße. Ein gesuchter Klassiker, der den Namen Super Record zu Recht stolz am Oberrohr trägt.

Dacorsa on Facebook